We feel so fortunate to receive such amazing comments and special memories in our little book.

Thank you to our guests for taking the time to write them…
1

Singdean Reviews

1


A truly magical place, a magnificent use of space! You should be proud of what you ave created, our memories here will last a lifetime. Relaxing amongst nature is truly lifes greatest luxury, we hope to return.

M and E, September 2019


What a blissful little hideaway. The sun shone when we arrived and I wished for rain so I wouldn't be dragged out of the lovely grey dat bed!
My wish was granted : )
Hot tub with the wood smoke so great. Breakfast delicious and the comfiest bed in the world. An those oils! Call into shop and buy them all.
Will be back when it snows. Many thanks for making us so welcome.

K and R, August 2019

Absolutely amazing place to sty! From the fabulous scents to the breathtaking views. It has been the perfect place to celebrate our 10th anniversary.
Thank you so much, we will be back.

C and T, August 2019


Fantastic place, such attention to detail. Very tranquil, wonderful place to unwind and relax. Wish we could stay longer.

D and R, August 2019


The peace and tranquility and retreat we needed. A perfect holiday. Thank you so much. What a truly wonderful place.

C and A, August 2019



What an amazing stay we have had. The tranquility is second to none! Thank you, we will be back.

H and M, August 2019



This has been a lovely much needed get away. Heimlig is lovely (and smelt amazing!), the scenery beautiful and breakfast delicious! Thank you very much for being such good hosts - very attentive and efficient, we hope to be back!

C and A, Newcastle, August 2019



What an amazing stay we have had. The tranquility is second to none. Thank you, we'll be back

H and J, August 2019


We have had a lovey few relaxing days at this gorgeous place. We were escaping our 3 year old son, so Alpnhaus was ideal for us to recharge the batteries!
From the amazing smell to the attention to detail, it's been wonderful.
I won't spoil the surprise for newbies but the breakfasts….no words!
Christa and Del are perfect hosts and must be so proud of what they have achieved. We will be back,

L and A, July 2019


Thank you for a PERFECT stay;
Peaceful
Exquisite
Restful
Fabulous
Essential oils
Charming
Tranquil

Thank you for letting us stay in your fabulous log cabin with such beautiful surroundings. You even managed to arrange a clear sky for star watching. We had an amazing time and look forward to seeing you again in 2020,

J and R, July 2019


Truly relaxed! I think Lee has spent the majority of his time in the chair by the window!
The breakfasts, the hot tub and the views! It has all made for an excellent few days! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Christa and Del.

L and L, July 2019



Thank you for providing such a tranquil and harmonious escape from it all in your lovely Alpnhaus. "Diese Lage its so schoen und das Haus its sear gemuetlich"

P and K, July 2019


Thank you forgetting us stay in your charming place. The views and the extra touches made this stay so fab and relaxing, the doggies agree too!

L and R, July 2019


What a fantastic place. Thanks so much for the breakfasts, daily hot tub and the great weather!

H and D, July 2019



Sitting here with the breeze stirring the boughs of the pine trees, the bees frantically working through early Summer sunshine and the birds singing in delight and dancing on the wing….Really, there is no place I'd rather be. The majesty of Northumberland and the honesty of The Borders, the way that you can witness the movement of the land through the millennia. It opens my hearts and makes me feel safe and small.
Thank you and thank you again

A and D, July 2019


Thank you for a most wonderful escape! We love the personal touches that you have lovingly placed in Alpnhaus. The use of wood and other materials created a wonderfully intimate space. Alpnhaus is truly a feast for the senses. We look forward to coming back.

G and T, June 2019



Our first stay at SIngdean and it will definitely be somewhere we'll return to. We both have very busy jobs that lead to a hectic life. As a result, you find very little time to stop and reconnect with nature. However, Singdean is the perfect antidote to the rat race, as it gives you the opportunity ti disconnect and just be calm, in order to clear you ind and take in the natural world.
Christa and Del…you've been the perfect hosts and have created a modern day shangri la! The fact that Singdean is off grid is just the icing on the cake as it does your soul good to know that whilst staying here, you're part of the solution - not the problem!
We could go on forever, singing your praises but here's a very quick summary;
Amazing comfort and luxury
Unbelievably good breakfasts
Fantastic hosts
Woodfired relaxation!

Thanks again, A and D, Gateshead June 2019


This was our 3rd visit to SIngdean Heaven and it is just as wonderful as we remembered. We came with sister and brother in law (staying in Alpnhaus for a special birthday) and we have had a truly magical time.
Singdean is a haven of peace, tranquility and beauty. it is balm for the soul. Christa's eye for beauty and comfort is everywhere, from the beautiful bedding, downy duvets, pretty fresh flowers, wonderful Alpine scents and of course the scrumptious breakfasts.
We have been to the shop to indulge ourselves so that we can transport a little bit of SIngdean magic back home with us - until we can return for another visit!!
It has felt like being welcomed back by dear friends - Christa and Del, thank you so very much.
M and S and T, Bramhall, Cheshire, May 2019


Thank you. We have had a lovely relaxing few days. We hope to see you again,

B and J, April 2019


This was our 2nd visit to SIngdean and it was just as amazing as the 1st time : ) We will 100% be back again and will continue to recommend to as many people as we can! Thanks again

S and V, Ayr, April 2019


We came to relax and unwind - mission accomplished. Beautiful place, very peaceful. Thank you Del and Christa

A and L, April 2019




What a perfect stay we had. We came here as recommended by our friends for the last few days of our honeymoon and it did not disappoint! What a wonderful way to switch off following our wedding last week.
Breakfast was totally delicious, those eggs are perfect every time! The hot tub and sauna were a fantastic way to spend our evenings and appreciate the gorgeous surroundings.
Thank you both Christa and Del for being the perfect hosts throughout our stay. We will definitely return.

S and J, Darlington, Co. Durham, April 2019



Listen to the wind,
it talks
Listen to the Silence,
it speaks
Listen to your Heart,
it knows

Thank you for a lovely stay!

A and D, April 2019




Our 3rd visit and the 1st stay in Alpnhaus. The transition from Heimlig to the chalet was seamless and the experience just as magical! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to share this beautiful location once again and look forward to seeing you both later this year.

K and W, April 2019


Thank you so much for an amazing stay, the hot tub is just lovely and Alpnhaus is beautiful. Every detail has been thought about. We will be back as we have made wonderful memories here.
From the future Mr and Mrs

C and B, April 2019


Thank you for creating this beautiful getaway paradise. Everything in this house is a piece of art. Looking forward to our next visit here.

F and G, March 2019


We have had a really great time staying here at SIngdean.You've been really lovely hosts and our stay was the most amazing and relaxing.The sauna and hot tub are the perfect way to end the day after a walk and spend the night watching the stars!
We will definitely be encouraging our friends and family to visit and we will hopefully be back soon ourselves.
This has been one of the most relaxing and beautiful places we have ever stayed. Thank you so much,

C and B, March 2019



This has truly been a fantastic couple of days! We were bought this stay as a gift and it has been magical from start to finish. Arriving in the snow where we were welcomed by our friendly hosts Christa and Del, and then enjoying two relaxing and peaceful days here. Hot tub and sauna whilst it was snowing, long walks taking in the surrounding beauty and lots of delicious food (breakfast of course!!)
We feel completely rested! Thank you for creating the perfect setting. It's just AWESOME! Many thanks Singdean.
E and J, March 2019


An absolutely amazing stay! Here to visit Kielder observatory and even thought the weather wasn't the best, staying here made it all worth it. Thank you so much for a perfect stay. It's a truly wonderful place.
B and L, Middlesbrough, February 2019


Thank you so much Christa and Del for a wonderful stay. We absolutely loved Alpnhaus. The hot tub and beautiful starry nights were amazing - see you next year!
E and S, February 2019

We have loved our stay in Alpnhaus and couldn't have imagined it any better than it is! SO wonderful. We have enjoyed seeing the setting in blue Winter sunshine and also covered in snow. Amazing!
Hopefully we'll get to stay again in the future. Thank you
E and N, January 2019


Thank you for another wonderful stay! Every time we visit, it's as magical as the first and we never want to leave.
Alpnhaus is the perfect place to sit and relax and watch the weather and wildlife outside.
We're hoping Boo the badger sticks around.
See you again at the end of the year.
C and C, January 2019


Thank you for a lovely stay in the lodge. It is a beautiful, tranquil retreat from the world. The setting is spectacular and we feel so lucky to be here when it has snowed. Hot tub was lovely, sitting in the smoking heat as the snow was falling and owls tooting. Although we missed out on seeing Boo the badger. Bella also had a ball, loving the long snowy walks in the woods and the curled up in the cozy rug.
Thank you for a wonderful peaceful anniversary. We have loved every minute.
T, N and B, January 2019


This is our third stay (first in Alpnhaus) and we're already booed in for our fourth stay in the Summer!
This place is truly magical and something about it gives you the warmest hug and lets you forget your troubles of modern life. What a fantastic place to turn 30!
Christa and Del, you do such an amazing job and we love coming back each time to see the place grow and develop. Loved our walk in the forest as well, thank you for the tip.
S and M, Skipton North Yorks, January 2019


Thank you for a lovely stay in your peaceful cabin. Everything was perfect, we will definitely be returning.
D and D, January 2019


Second visit and just as perfect! Badger, sparrow hawk, hot tub and stars. Lovely welcome. Will be back again. Many thanks
S and S, Liverpool, January 2019


What a lovely peaceful break. Alpnhaus was so warm and welcoming as were you both. We loved the tranquility. Thank you Christa and Del
F and D, January 2019


AMAZING STAY! This place is perfect. Quiet, relaxing and a little island of calm. Loved the hot tub and sauna - perfect way to end the day.Our pup has also had the best time. Just being able to let him out to roam with us has been wonderful. This is a truly dog friendly place. Thank you so much Christa and Del. PS Breakfast - Woah! Delicious.
J and S, December 2018



Thanks for a fantastic relaxing stay again.
F and J North Shields, December 2018



Have had a lovely couple of days at SIngdean. It is beautiful, we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
J and D Sunderland, December 2018



What a wonderfully relaxing magical hide-away. It has taken over a year to get here but well worth the wait. Thank you Christa and Del for those little touches of brilliance. Sitting in the hot tub as the mist rolled in gave our stay a special ambience. We need to see the stars next time!!
A and S, November 2018



The website looked wonderful but doesn’t do the reality justice. Sooooo relaxing. Have enjoyed the ambience of Singdean from the first moment.
N and R, November 2018





Every now and then in life you stumble on a jewel, this place is a diamond.
We wanted a place of total relaxation and Alpnhaus delivered in bucket loads. The accommodation is 1st class and the hospitality too. Christa and Del are the perfect hosts; there when you need them but blending into the background when you don’t.
We will be back for sure
M and D, November 2018



We are celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in this very special place, We are passionate about the Alps, spending every summer climbing and walking there. Alpnhaus transports us to our favourite place, the scents, the fabrics and grain of wood filling us with memories and joy.
I enjoyed reading the overwhelmingly positive comments in this journal. I hope Christa and Del take time to enjoy them too and take pride in what they have created here. This doesn’t happen by chance, but rather hard work, desire and drive, I hope the feedback inspires and keeps the flames burning. We will be back.
G and C, November 2018



Amazing place - you’ve done an incredible job and created a beautiful experience. We got engaged here and so will have extra special memories of our stay!
A and C, November 2018



Thank you for being so nice when we arrived late and a bit dazed after our wedding! We loved the tranquility, the breakfast and all the Alpine smells and of course the hot tub. We would love to come and stay again and recommend you all over the place.
S and H, November 2018



Thank you for a lovely 40th birthday weekend where we felt complete.
M and M, November 2018



Almost from the moment we arrived, we started planning our next stay.

We have enjoyed a wonderfully restorative couple of days, taking in the atmosphere of please and calm, a real antidote to the stresses of working life. We arrived with plans to star gaze and have been thwarted by the weather; however we have had no sense of disappointment - sitting in the hot tub in the rain was just what we needed - and to feel so snug afterwards. It’s been great.
J and J, November 2018



We cannot thank you enough for our stay here. Truly magical.
We have been forced to be relaxed and we have loved it! We hope to return and can’t wait to spread the word of this fantastic stay. Thank you for having the best style and taste.
Keep doing what you are doing please.
L and L, November 2018



Having noticed Singdean a couple of years ago, enticed by your website, we were determined to come when we could. Our overnight retreat has been far too short but we have been charmed by everything here - the welcome, the lovely room and facilities (including the pampering sauna and tub, a real treat!) the peace and tranquility, the dark sky and a sense of being in the midst of Borders History (the documented research is intriguing) and the unobtrusive hospitality.

A delightful place to which we will return.
T and L, Berwick upon Tweed, October 2018



There is a magical stillness to Singdean.

One that calms the busy mind and refuels the aching soul.

Thank you Christa and Del, you are the perfect hosts and congratulations on your relaxing and tranquil retreat.

….until next time

C and M, Leeds, October 2018



The perfect retreat away from the stresses of everyday life. We’ve thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at SIngdean. The sauna and the hot tub have melted away our aches and we feel totally relaxed. There’s something magical about sitting in a hot tubbing the rain and thinking ‘it just doesn’t matter!’

Thank you Christa and Del for a much needed rest

J and M,Otley, October 2018



Our friends bought us this weekend away as our wedding present. WOW! This has been the most amazing weekend away enjoying each others company. You have thought about absolutely everything - a real treat for the senses. The wonderful smells, the comfiest bed, the views and the most relaxing time in the hot tub - thank you!

We are already planning our next weekend here….maybe the next anniversary.

See you soon

K and C, Glasgow, September 2018





What a lovely child free break away. Never thought I would enjoy being so off grid. No signal or internet and it hasn’t bothered me once.

Sauna and hot tub were lovely in a beautiful setting.

Thank you so much for a relaxing care free break. Have taken plenty of pictures to share with friends, you may have a rush of bookings.

F and P, September 2018



Booking Singdean after seeing my friends pictures and boy am I so glad we did. Everything about our experience was amazing from start to finish. The travel down from Glasgow was a little hairy due to the extreme rainfall so having 2 chilled beers waiting for us in the fridge was a real treat.

The outdoor hot tub and sauna were ready and our evenings were sorted. Nothing more chilled, romantic and unique than drinking champagne in the hot tub under the most starry skies. Fantastic.

Del and Christa are excellent hosts and made our stay an amazing experience. A real home from home. Breakfast was a delight and plentiful. The little birds were cute too.]I will certainly recommend SIngdean to friends and family and whoever else listens.

L and W, Glasgow, September 2018



Christa and Del, we don’t even know where to begin! SIngdean is the most magical place. This was the perfect escape after our wedding day. Such crazy lives at home, it has been wonderful to escape the world and just enjoy each others company.

We have loved our stay and are both sad to be leaving. We will definitely be back. Thank you for creating such a beautiful place and for all your hospitality and kindness.

J and K, Newcastle, August 2018





WOW! Just wow. We have had a fabulous stay here at Alpnhaus. We are looking forward to our next stay already! Especially loved the late night hot tubs : ) and the amazing breakfasts : )

S and S, August 2018



Thank you for another fabulous stay at Singdean. Alpnhaus us everything we knew it would be. Beautifully decorated with your unique style and every detail thought about. We loved sitting on the veranda watching the birds and ever changing weather. No owl sightings this time but fingers crossed for next time!

We can’t wait to come again (7th visit)! Lots of love,

C and C, August 2018



Such an amazing place, we’ve had a fabulous time! Not lucky enough to see the owl, just means we’ll have to come back! Thank you Christa and Del

J and M, August 2018



Such a gorgeous place! Was a lovely relaxing stay, all the little touches make Alpnhaus so special. Thank you : )

C and R, August 2018



Love it, love it, love it. What more can we say.

Christa and Del, what a find you both have got, honestly this place is totally amazing. It truly is. What work, deign, your amazing taste. I want you to design my home…such talent, it’s breath taking. We could live here, just fine.

I could smell the coffee this morning in the woods, it brought a tear to my eye, the simplicity was so surreal.

Your lovely shop bought my breath away - gobsmacked.

Breakfast was something else too - didn’t think of food until late afternoon.

Sitting thinking when can I come back, I’ll certainly be telling everyone I know about this place, that’s for sure. xxx

S and L, August 2018





We have enjoyed a magical experience during our stay at Singdean this weekend. The accommodation exceeded expectations! Relaxing, elegant and in a perfect location. The essential oils and fragranced bedding added to the wonderful comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was delicious and incredibly filling. We will be sure to recommend Singdean to our family and friends and can’t wait to return. Thank you for the amazing hospitality.

D and N, August 2018



This is our 2nd visit to Singdean. We can’t wait to have a 3rd. As in all the comments, fantastic location, wonderful wildlife. A great place to get off grid and recharge the batteries. Thank you very much to our delightful hosts Del and Christa. You make the place come alive with your warm welcome and hosting. We will be back.

B and L, July 2018



Truly remarkable and enchanting location. We were mesmerised by the house martins and the spectacular views….Scotland is sooooo beautiful.

No wifi - at forst I was a bit at a loss with this. However I soon realised that it is all part of the complete relaxing atmosphere that Del and Christa have magically created,,,,whatever did we do before internet and computers? “Communicate" I guess!!! ; )

The little touches and attention to detail is fabulous and the decor is fantastic, I wandered around the shop 2 or 3 times and kept finding wee gems I’ve never seen before! I will be making a purchase although my husband doesn’t know yet.

Breakfast was simply the best. Our dogs were given the most fabulous welcome, as were we. We leave with fantastic memories and totally recharged batteries hoping to return next year to do it all again, will try the cabin next time. Thank you xx

G and D, July 2018



Maravillosa hospitalidad los duenos son muy queridos y acogedores. Muchos gracias. Jamas olvidaremosestos gratos momentos.

G, Colombia, July 2018



We have had an amazing pre honeymoon break. Alpnhaus is spectacular down to the smallest detail. Del and Christa have done a fabulous job yet again! Hope to see you again very soon!

C and C, July 2018



We have had a wonderful stay. This location is stunning and Alpnhaus is beautifully crafted. We have enjoyed the peace, tranquility and FAB breakfasts! Thank you for your hospitality, we will be back.

B and B, July 2018



A wonderful hidden gem, we feel like we’ve been away in the Alps for a week after just 2 nights here!

Thank you for looking after us and spoiling us - breakfasts were incredible!

We’re very reluctant to leave but will be back for sure in the Winter time. All the best

J, R and Bo, East Yorkshire, July 2018



Such an unbelievably beautiful place, down to the last detail. We’ve had such an amazing stress free and peaceful break and we really can’t wait to visit again. Breakfast was delicious every morning and your hospitality was fantastic, we were made to feel at home. Thank you for everything.

M and H, July 2018



We had such a lovely stay. You truly have created a beautiful place which was the perfect escape from everyday life. From the book nook to bird watching in the hot tub, we have loved every minute. Thank you for everything, we can’t wait to come back again

M and T, July 2018



Thank you for everything and your hospitality during our stay. It was a pleasure to be able to stay at Alpnhaus so soon after it opened. It is truly an amazing and dreamy getaway. The breakfast was amazing every morning! We enjoyed watching the birds from our window and enjoyed the hot tub every evening. We’ll be back for sure.

S and C, June 2018



Beautiful place for a relaxing break away from the city. The chalet is so pretty and the breakfast was delicious! We loved watching the birds and the dogs enjoyed it too! Thank you

F and D, Edinburgh, June 2018



What a fantastic space you’ve created here. Alpnhaus is truly breathtaking, filled with character, charm and the most pleasant of scents - it’s only to fitting as part of Singdean. This dreamlike place is honestly bliss. Thank you for everything

D and K. Glasgow, May 2018



Than you so much for our relaxing stay at Singdean. It has brought back many happy memories for Irving. We hope to return back soon and stay in your lovely cabin. Thanks again, all the very best.

S and I. Corby, Northamptonshire, May 2018



This is our second stay at Singdean and we will be back for a 3rd! It’s difficult to find anything to say that hasn’t already been said - beautiful setting, fantastic hosts, unique lodge and all round relaxing and rejuvenating experience - we love this place! Thank you and all the best

H and M, Darlington, Co. Durham. May 2018



Singdean joins our list of ‘special places’, alongside a tree house on Big Sur and a beach front lodge in Golden Bay, NZ.

Our stay as part of R’s 60th birthday trip has been great. Good walking nearby, a challenging cycle around Kielder Lake and a visit to Jedburgh.

We’ve enjoyed talking to Del and Christa about their great adventure and seeing the new ‘Alpnhaus’ - maybe we’ll stay there one day!

Our last evening we saw and heard a ‘woodcock’ cycling overhead and later picked out some stars and constellations - magical!

A great start to the Scottish leg four trip

R and S, and G, Kent. May 2018



Magnifique!! Once again, a fabulous stay in the most serene place on earth. Our 2nd visit and we can assure its won’t be our last. Words can’t explain the beauty or the experience that Singdean gives you. Thanks again.

*WE JUST LOVE THIS PLACE*

K, W and F April 2018



We have had the most restful and peaceful time. Thank you for all the extra thought you have put into our comfort. Cost and comfortable furnishings, fresh flowers, fabulous breakfast.

The sauna and hot tub have been idyllic. Even Nemo, our very naughty border terrier has been relaxed, calm and even (dare we say it) well-behaved. Thank you for making such a fuss of him too.

I couldn’t have wished for a more fabulous anniversary present from my husband. We need to come back - so much more to see and do. Thank you Christa and Del, it has been truly lovely

G, A and N, Kent. April 2018



A wonderful Christmas present from our daughter and her partner. A retreat from everyday busy lives is exactly what it is! Throughout our one night stay, we’ve noticed incredible attention to detail - what a gift you guys have.

Wonderful time relaxing in the sauna and hot tub listening to nature and enjoying our own company.

Great nights sleep…Great comfort with a super view of the birds feeding in the morning.

Fantastic breakfast-absolutely perfect! 10/10 : )

We will definitely be spreading the word about the wonderful retreat - everyone must visit here at least once! Many thanks Christa and Del. Lovely people with incredible vision.

L and J, Hexham, Northumberland. April 2018





Truly wonderful first stay at Singdean - every detail was thought out and it was totally geared up to promote relaxation and privacy. This was THE perfect getaway and escapism we needed from everyday life - we could have been a million miles from civilisation.

Highlights;

Breakfast - just WOW!

Hot tub and sauna (we want one)

Spending quality time as a couple.

Thank you for having us - you were great hosts! We WILL be back : )

S and D, Teeside. April 2018



This is our 2nd stay at SIngdean and its every bit as good as the first time. Last time we came, we were treated to a sky full of stars and the hooting of owls. This time, we have been treated to snowfall as we relaxed in the hot tub!

We love every bit of this place, from the millions of squidgy cushions to the amazing (and huge) breakfast delivered through the secret door. we couldn’t ask for a more serene and [eaceful place to relax and escape from the fast paced norm.

This magical place has stolen our hearts and we will be back again and again and again!

Thank you for your amazing hosting skills and ever warm welcome.

K and M, April 2018



We were given the gift of Singdean as a birthday present from my daughter. It’s a beautiful location and made even more special by an unexpected covering of snow. Great hosts whose attention to detail is breathtaking. And after that breakfast we won’t need to eat for 3 days! Thanks for a magical stay.

M and K, April 2018



Relaxing and spiritually cleansing. The world rebalanced. Thank you Singdean.

S and R, March 2018



Wonderful place, very relaxing, fantastic. Loving no signal or wifi - you can totally relax and escape. We were lucky with dry sunny days and had a great 3 hour walk in Hyndlee Forest.

The sauna and hot tub was the best, with the fortunate benefits of a starry night on the 2nd night. Loved the breakfast - all our favourite things.

The sprinkling of snow around added to the Alpine feel and the new Alpnhaus was great to visit - it will be a super place to stay in future. Why go abroad when you have all this on your doorstep (well, not quite!!) Thank you so much for your hospitality , it was an enjoyable stay

R, G and L, Bristol, March 2018





Our first visit to Singdean and definitely won’t be our last. Already planning our next visit : ) This place is perfect in every way, thank you so much xxx

C and G, March 2018





We have had an amazing experience here - very relaxing. The room itself is magical. Warm and cosy with so much character. Constantly finding something different to look at. The bed is amazing - we want that mattress and duvet : ) Breakfast was very special, plenty of it too. Douglas, our shitzu enjoyed bird watching form the door. Thank you fo a relaxing stay

S and P and D, February 2018



Our first visit, what a wonderful find. Needed an escape from the real world and this was perfect. Beautiful clear Winter weather. Amazing stars from the hot tub. Perfect! Beautiful view to wake up to and delicious breakfast. Given we couldn’t get away skiing this year, this Alpine retreat was the next best!

C and T, February 2018



Another magical visit to Singdean! Del and Christa are fantastic hosts- friendly and knowledgable. An amazing location, sitting below a blanket of stars whilst keeping warm in the hot tub, owls hooting from the woods. A lovely relaxing stay, thank you.

G and L, February 2018



Our 3rd visit and it gets better every time! This was our first Winter stay and it was the best. Sitting in the hot tub and looking at the stars was perfect. We’ll be back when Alpnhaus is finished for our fourth stay, in the Winter again!

Thank you for the warm welcome, a wonderful stay and an amazing breakfast!

S and A, Sunderland, February 2018



The discreet luxury that is Singdean was a perfect setting. The sauna, hot tub, the black silhouette of the trees against the starry sky was truly heaven on earth with the snowy backdrop a true bonus. Breakfast was a feast. We loved every minute. Thanks Del and Christa for a fantastic Christmas present to ourselves.

K and C, Melrose, February 2018



Just fabulous. Perfect in every way - even the weather, The snow made everything even more magical. Thank you!

C and P, Dunbar, February 2018



We could not ask for a more romantic and relaxing place to celebrate Clare’s birthday. At every turn there is a touch of detail and style which makes Singdean a very rare and special place. We were fortunate to have a cloudless sky and were treated to an enormous starlit backdrop in the hot tub. We love the Alps and this was like our home from home. Thanks to Christa and Del for their passion and energy in making this haven.

G and C, Edinburgh, February 2018



Absolutely perfect in every way. Christa and Del are so lovely and we can’t wait to come back again soon. Everything smells amazing. We feel totally zen.

R and E, Edinburgh, February 2018



A beautiful retreat for my 50th. Every detail was taken care of except the weather, but it gave us a piece of the Alps to take solitude…a tine to reflect and a time to plan for an amazing future. Thank you.

N, February 2018



What a beautiful stay…the snow making it even more of a winter retreat. The attention to detail here is amazing, a real treat…and to be outside in the hot tub in the snow was just magical. Will be back again as we want to experience the dark skies.

Massive thank you to Christa and Del for creating such a magical place to bring my husband for his 50th!

H and N, February 2018



It is a very special place, we have had a lovely relaxing time. The skies were clear and the stars were out whilst we were soaking in the hot tub. And thank you to our hosts for making it special.

J and H and H, Ashington, February 2018



First time here and what a magical place, love it! Can’t wait to come back. Relaxing and tranquil and a perfect escape. Thank you for being wonderful hosts!

W and G, Morpeth, January 2018



Another wonderfully relaxing couple of days with a mix of weather and skies. So relaxing you forget what time is and no social media to distract you. The next time we visit it will be as husband and wife. Thank you Christa and Del for a lovely stay and fabulous breakfast and of course my gorgeous coat from the shop

J and A, Edinburgh, January 2018



Our first time at SIngdean - a Christmas present. What a special place! Thank you for making our stay so perfect. We will be back.

P and C, Newcastle, January 2018



Snow, storms, stars….We arrived in the snow and were very grateful the roads weren’t closed! What a great place to be treated by. It is truly magical, we’ll never forget the time here - happy memories to last a lifetime.

On our final night the clouds cleared briefly and the sky came to life - our wishes were answered. We leave after a gale that has blown over the bird table, hopefully the roads will still be clear! We hope to return soon….

L and C, Wiltshire, January 2018



Truly enchanting. What a magical, relaxing, amazing stay. Thank you so much

H and P, Northumberland, January 2018



This was our first time here and we can’t wait to come back already. Everything has been amazing, all the little details make it a stay we won’t forget. Christa and Del are the perfect hosts and make you feel very welcome.

S and V, Ayr, January 2018



Thanks again Del and Christa for another fantastic stay. We say it every time we come that it’s just amazing, relaxing and just what we needed to start 2018

G and H, January 2018